• Various ‎Artists – Pnyø

  • MWM011, Pnyø by Various Artists

    After a three-year hiatus, Mindwaves Music awakens from hibernation and is rebooting with a brand new compilation called “Pnyø”.
    Eleven exclusive and previously unreleased tracks, carefully chosen by the labels in-house artist Matilde Møller aka P(h)onyCat, merging between genres such as Ambient, Electronica, Leftfield, IDM and Glitch.

    The selected tunes may be diverse in tempo and timbre, but the underlying feeling is melancholic, and imaginative - poetic and delicate. Even if "Pnyø" could be characterized as peculiar in part, instead of opting for the obvious straightforward expression, the release comes in an overall laid back vibe, which was compiled for your home listening pleasure.

    Here's a few words from Matilde about her selection:
    "This album is a tribute to a genre I call “Aarhus-tronica” - a melodic and playful electronic sound with lots of quirky beats, and an often underlying melancholic vibe.
    I have thoroughly selected one track from each artist, some of them made specially for this release, others are old unpublished gold that perfectly matched my vision for this album.

  • Tracklist

    01 Rasmus Meinert - Syv 04:57
    02 Rexob.B - Extraterrestrische Physik 04:51
    03 Karsten Pflum - 95 Deka House 06:16
    04 Serge Geyzel - Love Circles 04:41
    05 Rasmus Fisker - Vagrant 03:21
    06 Rosyan - Yomi (Album Edit) 13:51
    07 Sofus Forsberg - Invert 08:41
    08 Band Ane - Worldtronica 09:02
    09 WHRK - pHaD 01:43
    10 Senko - Pnyø 05:26
    11 Astrodyssey - Derelict 07:32

    Release date || May 15, 2020

  • Compiled by || P(h)onyCat
    Mastered by || Gianclaudio H. Moniri @ GancLoud Mastering
    Artwork by || Cecilie Nørgaard, Nina Zeljković, Claus Top Christens
    Edited by || Hagar Faibish
    Poem by || Mikkel Grann Kristiansen
    Format || Digital

  • Press