• Mindcast.52 // Pernille

  • MINDCAST.52 // PERNILLE - Mindcast Mixtape 11/2018

    Our latest issue of the Mindcast series is provided by PERNILLE, a longtime respected friend of the label.
    We met Pernille for the first time when she helped and supported us with her visuals on our first Mindwaves night at the Berghain Kantine, back in 2008.

    Pernille Krog Mogensen is a well known and respected figure in the Danish electronic music scene. Formerly working as the head of music for the Danish festival Strøm, for almost a decade, Pernille’s sheer depth in musical knowledge has led her to work in various well-respected music projects around Europe, including her own radio show, 'Mango Drive' on Heartbeats radio.

    Her enthusiastic support of underground electronic music has no doubt helped expand the influence of Danish music culture into new territory.

    Here's what Pernille says about her mix:
    "I wanted to soundtrack an 'epic autumn', meaning that I love how the coming of autumn and winter naturally also brings more darkness and colder temperatures - and thus the perfect opportunity and time to really dwell into the darker and heavier music.
    The darker seasons calls for grandeur and big emotions, immersion and reflexion and I am so fortunate that the electronic music scene is spot on when it comes to just this, at the moment - especially here in Denmark. The quality level of (Danish) experimental electronic music is extremely high, and most of the tracks in this mix are brand new releases, reflecting just this."

    Tracklist //
    01 SØS Gunver Ryberg - Dead Space_Eurydike [Noise Manifesto, 2018]
    02 Silvia Kastel - Spiderwebs [Blackest Ever Black, 2018]
    03 Ron Morelli - Snow On The Headstone [Hospital Productions, 2018]
    04 Xenia Xamanek - A Very Large Body Of Water [Anyines, 2018]
    05 SØS Gunver Ryberg - Lazayak [Noise Manifesto, 2018]
    06 Bjørn Svin - Inverted Glasses [Cosmic Top Secret O.S.T., 2018]
    07 Rune Bagge - Light Up The Sky, My Life Is On The Line [Not On Label, 2018]
    08 Kareem Zhark - Jet Set (Northern Structures Remix) [Overdraw, 2014]
    09 Astrid Sonne - In [Escho, 2018]
    10 Abul Mogard - Tumbling Relentless Heaps [VCO Records, 2013]
    11 Millie & Andrea - Back Down [Modern Love, 2014]
    12 Ron Morelli - FXK Ripper [Hospital Productions, 2018]
    13 Anthony Child - ningoflifeistolivethemea [Not On Label, 2018]
    14 Prurient - You Show Great Spirit [Blackest Ever Black, 2013]
    15 Miro - Care Is Important [Infinite Waves, 2018]

    !!! Support the artists and labels !!! Buy the music if you like it !!!