• MINDCAST.09 // MASTER MARGHERITA – Live Recording For Mindcast 01/2014

    The new podcast in our series comes from the great MASTER MARGHERITA, recorded live at a secret club in Barcelona on 08. December, 2013.

    Moreno Antognini is an accomplished musician and producer based in Switzerland. A founding member of the renowned organic band “The Peaking Goddess Collective“, the electronic project “HoeHLE” and one of the managers of “Peak Records“.

    He is known and appreciated worldwide for his bass playing, production skills, compiling taste, live performances and dj sets. Bathed in music for as long as he can remember, Master Margherita has been active in the European music scene since the late eighties, playing bass guitar in various rock’n’roll, jazz, funk, reggae and salsa bands.

    In 1994, he started composing tracks mixing live instruments with an array of electronic devices. This experimentation brought him deeper into the world of electronica and ambient soundscapes. Since then, his talent has been appreciated in many styles from French text songs, to experimental techno, ethnic grooves and reggae.

    Moreno has also produced music for theater plays, documentaries, fiction movies and multimedia performances, as well has performed in major festivals around the globe like Boom, Glade, Popkomm, Montreux Jazz Festival, Universo Parallelo and many more.
    He has released numerous chill and ambient tracks on well-known labels such as Peak Records, Interchill Records, Ministry of Sound, Mindwaves Music, Waveform and Mikelabella Records.
    Master Margherita has also released a number of collaborative works with artists such as Ajja, Cell, Greg Hunter, Cosmosis, Hibernation, Electrypnose, Flooting Grooves, Samuel Hall Band, Stéphan Blok, Léon Francioli and Palyrria.

    Tracklist //
    01 Venture – Breathe In [Drumpanic Recordings]
    02 Aiko – O’Clock [Gradient Audio]
    03 Mishva – Civilization (Warsa Remix) [Iron Shirt Recordings]
    04 Occult & Vantage – Aghori [Macabre Unit Digital]
    05 Gantz & Collision – Chant [Tribe12 Music]
    06 Mishva – Civilization (Native Remix) [Iron Shirt Recordings]
    07 Twisted – Cannibalism [Paradise Lost Recordings]
    08 Thirteen – 3:13AM (The Illuminated Remix) [Iron Shirt Recordings]
    09 Darj – Raven [Iron Shirt Recordings]
    10 Occult – Terrorbyte [Macabre Unit Digital]
    11 FNC – Imprinted [Kaium Records]
    12 Versa – Theory Of One [Smoking Sessions]
    13 Slaven – Falling Through [Macabre Unit Digital]
    14 Native – Anaconda [Iron Shirt Recordings]
    15 Shackleton – Fabric 55 (Extract) [Fabric]
    16 Peverelist – The Grid [Scape]
    17 Mala – Changuito [Brownswood Recordings]
    18 LX One – Scary People [Wheel & Deal Records]
    19 Hightone – Replay (Master Margherita Remix)
    20 Occult & Pheral – Unseen [Innamind Recordings]

    Compiled by //
    Master Margherita
    Cover by //
    More info //

    iTunes //
    RSS feed //
    Download //
    Mindcast.09 // Master Margherita (993 downloads)